Tags

, , , , , , , , ,

A good resource for genealogical research are state departments of archives and history. Many of them have digital collections and you can click your way through hundreds of years of history.

I keep returning to the Georgia Archives. It’s easy to use and I always find something new. During my last visit to the site, I discovered a marriage certificate for my great-grandparents, Dorsey and Adline Clayton Pinkard and another certificate for my great-great-grandparents, Crawford and Laura Dobbins Bryant.

This is my great-grandparents' marriage certificate, dated Jan. 24, 1903. Dorsey and Adline Pinkard are my mother's paternal grandparents.

This is my great-great-grandparents' marriage certificate, dated Dec. 22, 1882. Crawford and Laura Bryant are my maternal grandmother's maternal grandparents.

